skip to primary navigationskip to content

Academic Advisory Committee

Dr Duncan Bell
  • Reader in Political Thought and International Relations
  • Fellow of Christ's College
01223 767 249
Professor Jude Browne
  • The Jessica and Peter Frankopan Director of the University of Cambridge Centre for Gender Studies
  • Fellow in Social & Political Sciences, King's College
  • Deputy Head, Department of Politics and International Studies (POLIS)
Professor Tony Lawson
  • Professor of Economics and Philosophy,
  • Faculty of Economics
Dr Sian Lazar
  • Senior Lecturer, Social Anthropology
  • Fellow of Clare College
01223 334599
Professor Juliet Mitchell
  • Emeritus Professor of Psychoanalysis and Gender Studies
  • Fellow, Jesus College
Dr Eleanor O'Gorman
  • Senior Associate of the University of Cambridge Centre for Gender Studies
  • International expert in the field of conflict, peacebuilding, humanitarian and development affairs including gender analysis and policy
  • (Please note that Dr Eleanor O'Gorman is NOT available for PhD supervision.)
Dr John David Rhodes
  • University Lecturer in Film, Department of Italian
  • Fellow of Corpus Christi College
01223 339391
Professor Ulinka Rublack
  • Professor of Early Modern European History
  • Fellow of St John's College
01223 3 38682
Ms Sigal Spigel
  • Co-ordinator and Chair, Multi-disciplinary Gender Research Seminars
Dr Sharath Srinivasin
  • Lecturer
  • Director, Centre of Governance and Human Rights (CGHR)
01223 767234
Dr Brigitte Steger
  • University Senior Lecturer in Modern Japanese Studies (Society)
  • Fellow and AMES Director of Studies at Downing College
  • Secretary General of the Japan Anthropology Workshop (JAWS)
01223 335140
Dr Lauren Wilcox
  • Deputy Director of the University of Cambridge Centre for Gender Studies
  • Fellow, Selwyn College
Dr Ayse Zarakol
  • Lecturer, Politics and International Studies
  • Fellow of Emmanuel College